Direct Product Comparison

ClawPad vs Interview Solver

Coding assistance and published system-design diagrams, compared with ClawPad’s staged answer and follow-up workflow.

Baseline official sources reviewed Published by ClawPad · Our product is included
Interview SolverFree 10-message trial; promotional $39/month (regular $59) or $90 every 3 months (regular $149)Check vendor pricing
ClawPad Focus$39 per monthPlans and usage limits

Which fits your practice?

These are editorial fit assessments based on vendor publications. We have not tested the products side by side or measured answer quality, speed, or compatibility.

When Interview Solver may fit

Consider Interview Solver if coding explanations, complexity reasoning and company-specific practice resources are central to your preparation. It also publishes diagram support, so diagrams alone do not distinguish the two tools.

What Interview Solver publishes

  • The homepage describes macOS/Windows coding assistance, complexity explanations, system-design diagrams, transcription and resume/job-description context. Its Companion also publishes phone controls for screenshots, voice and prompts. Interview Solver capabilities
  • The pricing cards show a free 10-message trial, promotional monthly access at $39 (regular $59), and $90 every three months (regular $149), equivalent to $30/month. The page says the sale ends October 28 and the promotional rate continues while subscribed. Checkout was not tested. Interview Solver published pricing cards
  • It also organizes company question hubs, role tracks, algorithm drills and free preparation tools. We have not tested those tools or counted them as distinct product modes. Interview Solver practice resources

Why consider ClawPad

Consider ClawPad when you want to move through explicit answer stages, inspect the architecture, verify capacity arithmetic on device, and keep context through follow-up questions. Compare the complete practice loop on the same prompt. Explore the practice workflow.

Both tools publish system-design support. There is no hands-on evidence here that ClawPad produces better code, diagrams or reasoning.

Questions to verify before choosing

  1. What limits apply to the free messages and the paid starting plan?
  2. Can you interact with the diagram and connect it to the written capacity assumptions?
  3. Can you reproduce the same follow-up workflow on your own operating system and permitted practice setup?

Use assistance only for practice or where explicitly permitted. Review the acceptable-use policy and obtain any required consent.

Head-to-Head

Side-by-side capability matrix.

Vendor-published claims on the linked official pages; nothing else is stated about Interview Solver.

CapabilityOur productClawPad$39per month (Focus)Interview SolverFree 10-message trial; promotional $39/month (regular $59) or $90 every 3 months (regular $149)Published terms · confirm before payingOfficial pricing cards
OS / screen-share exclusionWhether the official source publishes a screen-share exclusion or hiding claim.OS-level; where supportedClawPad overlay detailsVendor-published screen-share hiding claimOfficial product page
Published verification workflowOfficial setup or self-test steps; readiness alone is not recipient-side proof.Readiness + manual share checkClawPad verification stepsNot statedInterview Solver product page
Published interview areasNamed interview areas on the official page, separate from depth or answer structure.13 role packsClawPad role packsCoding assistance, complexity explanations and role practiceOfficial product page
Structured system designArchitecture, data model, capacity, tradeoffs, failure modes, follow-ups.Full contractClawPad system designSystem-design diagramsOfficial product page
Grounded behavioral evidencePublished context for behavioral answers; approval and citation controls differ.Approved evidenceClawPad practice workflowResume and job-description context; approval controls not statedOfficial product page
On-device math checksCapacity and case arithmetic re-derived on device before you read it.Checked on deviceClawPad on-device checksNot statedInterview Solver product page
Phone remote controlWhether a paired phone can page through answer stages and trigger captures.Remote Pad control on every planClawPad plansCompanion phone controls for screenshots, voice and promptsOfficial product page
Baseline official sources reviewed October 8, 2026. Later focused workflow reviews are dated on the relevant pages. These are vendor-published claims, not independent verification. “Not stated” identifies a gap in the reviewed source. It does not establish that a feature is absent. Pricing and availability can change; confirm current terms with the vendor. No hands-on answer-quality, speed, or compatibility comparison was performed. ClawPad is this site’s own product and is included in the comparison.
What ClawPad Ships

Five ways to support your practice.

What ClawPad does; the table above records what Interview Solver publishes.

01 · Diagramming

Interactive Architecture Diagrams

System-design answers arrive as structured stages with the architecture diagram drawn beside them, so you can talk through the topology instead of decoding a wall of text.

02 · 13 Role Packs

Specialized Beyond General Coding

Engineering, data and ML, product, consulting, finance, security, marketing, delivery, sales, design, supply chain, analytics, and a general pack, each with its own question types and level ladder.

03 · Grounded Behavioral

Evidence You Approved

Behavioral practice answers draw only on resume evidence you reviewed and approved, and ask for what is missing instead of inventing a story you never lived.

04 · Capacity Arithmetic

Consistency Checked Before You Read It

System-design answers carry a capacity model, and the desktop re-checks that its throughput and bandwidth arithmetic is internally consistent before rendering the estimate.

05 · Remote Pad

Your phone, in control

Pair your phone on the same Wi-Fi to position the overlay and go deeper into an answer. Keep guidance within reach with fewer clicks on your computer during permitted practice.

Desktop interactions can still change focus.

Explore the phone demo
Illustration · Guidance stays on your computer
Comparison FAQ

Frequently asked questions: ClawPad vs Interview Solver.

Sourced answers to help you choose the right interview practice tool.

How does ClawPad's pricing compare to Interview Solver?

ClawPad's Focus plan is $39 per month. Interview Solver's official page lists Free 10-message trial; promotional $39/month (regular $59) or $90 every 3 months (regular $149); see the linked source for current terms.

Does Interview Solver publish structured system design support?

ClawPad structures requirements, API design, architecture, database design, capacity planning, tradeoffs, failure modes, and likely follow-ups, with the architecture diagram drawn beside them. The linked Interview Solver page publishes its own claim here (System-design diagrams); ClawPad has not independently verified it.

How do ClawPad and Interview Solver handle screen sharing during practice?

ClawPad requests OS capture exclusion for consent-based practice. Capture exclusion depends on the OS, capture client, and sharing mode. Prepare for interview checks workflow readiness. Verify the received recording on a second device before a permitted session. Test show/hide, resize, and your normal controls. The linked Interview Solver page publishes its own claim here (Vendor-published screen-share hiding claim); ClawPad has not independently verified it.

Verify before you subscribe

Download ClawPad and run the readiness check before you subscribe.

Download ClawPad