Direct Product Comparison

ClawPad vs Sensei Copilot

Resume and story-based guidance with a short free session option, compared with evidence-aware desktop practice.

Baseline official sources reviewed Published by ClawPad · Our product is included
Sensei CopilotFree; Pro $89/month or $24/month billed annuallyCheck vendor pricing
ClawPad Focus$39 per monthPlans and usage limits

Which fits your practice?

These are editorial fit assessments based on vendor publications. We have not tested the products side by side or measured answer quality, speed, or compatibility.

When Sensei Copilot may fit

Consider Sensei Copilot if a limited free session helps you evaluate personalized guidance before choosing a paid plan. Its published resume and story tools make context preparation a useful comparison point.

What Sensei Copilot publishes

  • Sensei lists a free plan with 15-minute Copilot sessions, Pro at $89/month, and Pro at $24/month billed annually. An annual monthly equivalent is a different commitment from monthly billing. Sensei Copilot pricing
  • It describes personalized responses using a resume, job role and personal stories, alongside a coding copilot, playground and resume/story tools. Sensei Copilot features

Why consider ClawPad

Consider ClawPad when you want reviewed career evidence to inform behavioral practice, an interactive system-design diagram, and a paired phone to control the desktop answer. Check those details in a realistic practice session. Explore the practice workflow.

Resume-based personalization is shared ground, not proof that one tool’s answers are more accurate. We have not compared the quality of either tool’s generated stories.

Questions to verify before choosing

  1. How many free sessions are allowed, and what happens at the 15-minute boundary?
  2. What is the annual upfront total and renewal price?
  3. Can you approve or exclude individual career stories and inspect which evidence informed an answer?

Use assistance only for practice or where explicitly permitted. Review the acceptable-use policy and obtain any required consent.

Head-to-Head

Side-by-side capability matrix.

Vendor-published claims on the linked official pages; nothing else is stated about Sensei Copilot.

CapabilityOur productClawPad$39per month (Focus)Sensei CopilotFree; Pro $89/month or $24/month billed annuallyPublished terms · confirm before payingOfficial plans
OS / screen-share exclusionWhether the official source publishes a screen-share exclusion or hiding claim.OS-level; where supportedClawPad overlay detailsVendor-published invisibility claim; not independently verifiedOfficial product page
Published verification workflowOfficial setup or self-test steps; readiness alone is not recipient-side proof.Readiness + manual share checkClawPad verification stepsNot statedSensei Copilot product page
Published interview areasNamed interview areas on the official page, separate from depth or answer structure.13 role packsClawPad role packsCoding copilot, playground and story preparationOfficial product page
Structured system designArchitecture, data model, capacity, tradeoffs, failure modes, follow-ups.Full contractClawPad system designNot statedSensei Copilot product page
Grounded behavioral evidencePublished context for behavioral answers; approval and citation controls differ.Approved evidenceClawPad practice workflowResume, role and personal stories; approval controls not statedOfficial product page
On-device math checksCapacity and case arithmetic re-derived on device before you read it.Checked on deviceClawPad on-device checksNot statedSensei Copilot product page
Phone remote controlWhether a paired phone can page through answer stages and trigger captures.Remote Pad control on every planClawPad plansNot statedSensei Copilot product page
Baseline official sources reviewed October 8, 2026. Later focused workflow reviews are dated on the relevant pages. These are vendor-published claims, not independent verification. “Not stated” identifies a gap in the reviewed source. It does not establish that a feature is absent. Pricing and availability can change; confirm current terms with the vendor. No hands-on answer-quality, speed, or compatibility comparison was performed. ClawPad is this site’s own product and is included in the comparison.
What ClawPad Ships

Five ways to support your practice.

What ClawPad does; the table above records what Sensei Copilot publishes.

01 · Diagramming

Interactive Architecture Diagrams

System-design answers arrive as structured stages with the architecture diagram drawn beside them, so you can talk through the topology instead of decoding a wall of text.

02 · 13 Role Packs

Specialized Beyond General Coding

Engineering, data and ML, product, consulting, finance, security, marketing, delivery, sales, design, supply chain, analytics, and a general pack, each with its own question types and level ladder.

03 · Grounded Behavioral

Evidence You Approved

Behavioral practice answers draw only on resume evidence you reviewed and approved, and ask for what is missing instead of inventing a story you never lived.

04 · Capacity Arithmetic

Consistency Checked Before You Read It

System-design answers carry a capacity model, and the desktop re-checks that its throughput and bandwidth arithmetic is internally consistent before rendering the estimate.

05 · Remote Pad

Your phone, in control

Pair your phone on the same Wi-Fi to position the overlay and go deeper into an answer. Keep guidance within reach with fewer clicks on your computer during permitted practice.

Desktop interactions can still change focus.

Explore the phone demo
Illustration · Guidance stays on your computer
Comparison FAQ

Frequently asked questions: ClawPad vs Sensei Copilot.

Sourced answers to help you choose the right interview practice tool.

How does ClawPad's pricing compare to Sensei Copilot?

ClawPad's Focus plan is $39 per month. Sensei Copilot's official page lists Free; Pro $89/month or $24/month billed annually; see the linked source for current terms.

Does Sensei Copilot publish structured system design support?

ClawPad structures requirements, API design, architecture, database design, capacity planning, tradeoffs, failure modes, and likely follow-ups, with the architecture diagram drawn beside them. The official Sensei Copilot page reviewed for this comparison does not state structured system design support, which is not evidence that the product lacks it.

How do ClawPad and Sensei Copilot handle screen sharing during practice?

ClawPad requests OS capture exclusion for consent-based practice. Capture exclusion depends on the OS, capture client, and sharing mode. Prepare for interview checks workflow readiness. Verify the received recording on a second device before a permitted session. Test show/hide, resize, and your normal controls. The linked Sensei Copilot page publishes its own claim here (Vendor-published invisibility claim; not independently verified); ClawPad has not independently verified it.

Verify before you subscribe

Download ClawPad and run the readiness check before you subscribe.

Download ClawPad