Direct Product Comparison

ClawPad vs Cluely

Meeting notes, an iPhone assistant and a public self-test, compared with ClawPad’s desktop practice and paired-phone controls.

Baseline official sources reviewed Published by ClawPad · Our product is included
Cluely$19.99 per month · ProCheck vendor pricing
ClawPad Focus$39 per monthPlans and usage limits

Which fits your practice?

These are editorial fit assessments based on vendor publications. We have not tested the products side by side or measured answer quality, speed, or compatibility.

A practice scenario

For a permitted mock interview, decide whether your phone should record its own meeting or control guidance on your computer. Then test the exact sharing surface from a receiving device. These are separate tasks, and a mobile app does not by itself establish desktop remote control.

When Cluely may fit

Consider Cluely if your main need is help across everyday meetings, with notes to revisit afterward. Its free and Pro plans let you compare that workflow separately from screen-share hiding.

What Cluely publishes

  • Cluely’s mobile page describes iPhone meeting notes, real-time help and synced notes; the reviewed text does not establish paired-phone desktop control. Cluely mobile workflow (reviewed October 13)
  • The public test page is useful published verification material. We did not execute its widget or test capture compatibility. Cluely public test (reviewed October 13)
  • Cluely describes live help using conversation and screen context, plus shareable meeting notes without a participant bot. Cluely product overview
  • Starter is free with limited use. Pro is $19.99/month. The $149.99/month Pro + Undetectability tier adds screen-share hiding; that is not the entry price for AI help. Cluely pricing
  • Cluely also advertises Pro at $11.99/month billed annually. Check the full annual charge and current limits before paying. Cluely’s published billing comparison

Why consider ClawPad

Consider ClawPad when you want to rehearse a structured answer, inspect an architecture diagram, and ask follow-ups that keep the practice context. Remote Pad controls the desktop guidance from your phone. Explore the practice workflow.

ClawPad is built around practice answers. This comparison does not establish a matching meeting-note archive or a replacement for Cluely’s iPhone meeting app.

Questions to verify before choosing

  1. Do you need meeting notes, interview rehearsal, or both?
  2. Which Cluely tier includes the capture behavior you need, and does it work in your exact meeting app?
  3. Does the phone workflow record its own meeting, sync notes, or control the desktop overlay?

Use assistance only for practice or where explicitly permitted. Review the acceptable-use policy and obtain any required consent.

Focused workflow sources checked . The baseline comparison and other pricing sources retain their October 8 review. No app installation, test-widget run or physical capture test was performed for this update.

A Cluely alternative with phone control?

First decide what you want the phone to do. Cluely Mobile publishes iPhone meeting notes, live help and synced notes. That page does not establish a paired phone moving a desktop overlay. It also does not prove that Cluely lacks that feature.

Try the controller workflow

ClawPad’s Remote Pad beta pairs your phone with your computer on a trusted local network. The phone controls the desktop guidance, including move, resize, show/hide and answer-stage actions. The answer stays on your computer.

The current local connection uses unencrypted HTTP and WebSocket traffic. It is not an internet relay. Review the pairing and reconnect limits before relying on it, and rehearse the desktop controls as your fallback.

Give both verification workflows credit

Cluely has a public browser-event test. Reading that page is not a result from your meeting app. ClawPad’s readiness check also does not prove what another participant receives.

Use the receiver-side verification method and blank record to record your operating system, client version, shared surface, live view and recording separately. Repeat after updates or a change of sharing mode. Keep untested configurations marked not tested.

Phone control and verification are not exclusive ClawPad features. Choose the workflow that helps your own rehearsal. Use live assistance only where explicitly permitted; capture exclusion does not grant permission.

Head-to-Head

Side-by-side capability matrix.

Vendor-published claims on the linked official pages; nothing else is stated about Cluely.

CapabilityOur productClawPad$39per month (Focus)Cluely$19.99 per month · ProPublished terms · confirm before payingCluely pricing
OS / screen-share exclusionWhether the official source publishes a screen-share exclusion or hiding claim.OS-level; where supportedClawPad overlay detailsVendor-published claimCluely undetectability page
Published verification workflowOfficial setup or self-test steps; readiness alone is not recipient-side proof.Readiness + manual share checkClawPad verification stepsInteractive browser event testCluely self-test
Published interview areasNamed interview areas on the official page, separate from depth or answer structure.13 role packsClawPad role packsNot statedCluely homepage
Structured system designArchitecture, data model, capacity, tradeoffs, failure modes, follow-ups.Full contractClawPad system designNot statedCluely homepage
Grounded behavioral evidencePublished context for behavioral answers; approval and citation controls differ.Approved evidenceClawPad practice workflowNot statedCluely homepage
On-device math checksCapacity and case arithmetic re-derived on device before you read it.Checked on deviceClawPad on-device checksNot statedCluely homepage
Phone remote controlWhether a paired phone can page through answer stages and trigger captures.Remote Pad control on every planClawPad plansiPhone meeting notes and help; desktop overlay control not establishedCluely mobile workflow
Baseline official sources reviewed October 8, 2026. Later focused workflow reviews are dated on the relevant pages. These are vendor-published claims, not independent verification. “Not stated” identifies a gap in the reviewed source. It does not establish that a feature is absent. Pricing and availability can change; confirm current terms with the vendor. No hands-on answer-quality, speed, or compatibility comparison was performed. ClawPad is this site’s own product and is included in the comparison.
What ClawPad Ships

Five ways to support your practice.

What ClawPad does; the table above records what Cluely publishes.

01 · Diagramming

Interactive Architecture Diagrams

System-design answers arrive as structured stages with the architecture diagram drawn beside them, so you can talk through the topology instead of decoding a wall of text.

02 · 13 Role Packs

Specialized Beyond General Coding

Engineering, data and ML, product, consulting, finance, security, marketing, delivery, sales, design, supply chain, analytics, and a general pack, each with its own question types and level ladder.

03 · Grounded Behavioral

Evidence You Approved

Behavioral practice answers draw only on resume evidence you reviewed and approved, and ask for what is missing instead of inventing a story you never lived.

04 · Capacity Arithmetic

Consistency Checked Before You Read It

System-design answers carry a capacity model, and the desktop re-checks that its throughput and bandwidth arithmetic is internally consistent before rendering the estimate.

05 · Remote Pad

Your phone, in control

Pair your phone on the same Wi-Fi to position the overlay and go deeper into an answer. Keep guidance within reach with fewer clicks on your computer during permitted practice.

Desktop interactions can still change focus.

Explore the phone demo
Illustration · Guidance stays on your computer
Comparison FAQ

Frequently asked questions: ClawPad vs Cluely.

Sourced answers to help you choose the right interview practice tool.

How does ClawPad's pricing compare to Cluely?

ClawPad's Focus plan is $39 per month. Cluely's official page lists $19.99 per month · Pro; see the linked source for current terms.

Does Cluely publish structured system design support?

ClawPad structures requirements, API design, architecture, database design, capacity planning, tradeoffs, failure modes, and likely follow-ups, with the architecture diagram drawn beside them. The official Cluely page reviewed for this comparison does not state structured system design support, which is not evidence that the product lacks it.

How do ClawPad and Cluely handle screen sharing during practice?

ClawPad requests OS capture exclusion for consent-based practice. Capture exclusion depends on the OS, capture client, and sharing mode. Prepare for interview checks workflow readiness. Verify the received recording on a second device before a permitted session. Test show/hide, resize, and your normal controls. The linked Cluely page publishes its own claim here (Vendor-published claim); ClawPad has not independently verified it.

Verify before you subscribe

Download ClawPad and run the readiness check before you subscribe.

Download ClawPad